The Taker Trilogy Series by Alma Katsu

3.85 · 34 ratings
  • The Taker (The Taker Trilogy #1)

    The Taker (The Taker Trilogy #1)

    Alma Katsu

    · 18 ratings · published 2011

    True love can last an eternity . . . but immortality comes at a price. . . . On the midnight shift at a hospital in rural St. Andrew, Maine, Dr. Luke Findley is expecting a quiet evening--until a mysterious woman, Lanore McIlvrae, arrives in his ER, escorted by police. Lanore is a murder suspect, and Luke is inexplicably drawn to her. As Lanny tells him her story, an impassioned account of love and betrayal that transcends time and mortality, she changes his life forever... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Reckoning (The Taker Trilogy #2)

    The Reckoning (The Taker Trilogy #2)

    Alma Katsu

    · 16 ratings · published 2012

    SECOND IN ALMA KATSU’S GRIPPING SUPERNATURAL TRILOGY THAT BEGAN WITH THE TAKER Lanore McIlvrae is the kind of woman who will do anything for love. Including imprisoning the man who loves her behind a wall of brick and stone. She had no choice but to entomb Adair, her nemesis, to save Jonathan, the boy she grew up with in a remote Maine town in the early 1800s and the man she thought she would be with forever. But Adair had other plans for her... more

Find similar series to The Taker Trilogy  ❯