Chaos Walking Series by Patrick Ness

4.17 · 80 ratings
  • The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking #2)

    The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking #2)

    Patrick Ness

    · 43 ratings · published 2010

    Part two of the literary sci-fi thriller follows a boy and a girl who are caught in a warring town where thoughts can be heard – and secrets are never safe.Reaching the end of their flight in The Knife of Never Letting Go , Todd and Viola did not find healing and hope in Haven. They found instead their worst enemy, Mayor Prentiss, waiting to welcome them to New Prentisstown. There they are forced into separate lives: Todd to prison, and Viola to a house of healing where her wounds are treated... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Wide, Wide Sea (Chaos Walking #2.5)

    The Wide, Wide Sea (Chaos Walking #2.5)

    Patrick Ness

    · 20 ratings · published 2018

    The Wide, Wide Sea is set in the past, at a time before the Spackle War, and we get a first look at the fishing village on the sea where some very important things happen at the end of Monsters of Men.Best read after The Ask and the Answer but before Monsters.(again, hints of things to come) - Patrick Ness

  • Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking #3)

    Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking #3)

    Patrick Ness

    · 40 ratings · published 2010

    In the riveting conclusion to the acclaimed dystopian series, a boy and girl caught in the chaos of war face devastating choices that will decide the fate of a world.As a world-ending war surges around them, Todd and Viola face monstrous decisions. The indigenous Spackle, thinking and acting as one, have mobilized to avenge their murdered people. Ruthless human leaders prepare to defend their factions at all costs, even as a convoy of new settlers approaches... more

Find similar series to Chaos Walking  ❯