Valdemar: Mage Winds Series by Mercedes Lackey

4.09 · 76 ratings
  • Winds of Fate (Valdemar: Mage Winds #1)

    Winds of Fate (Valdemar: Mage Winds #1)

    Mercedes Lackey

    · 24 ratings · published 2009

    Lackey, who has enchanted readers since the publication of her first novel, Arrows of the Queen in 1987, scores another hit with the paperback release of the first book in an exciting new series. High magic had been lost to Valdemar when Vanyel gave his life to save his kingdom from destruction by the dark sorceries. Now it falls to Elspeth -- Herald, heir to the throne -- to take up the challenge and seek a mentor who will awaken her mage abilities.

    Sponsored links
  • Winds of Change (Valdemar: Mage Winds #2)

    Winds of Change (Valdemar: Mage Winds #2)

    Mercedes Lackey

    · 26 ratings · published 2009

    In The Mage Winds trilogy, which began with the best-selling novel, Winds of Fate , author Mercedes Lackey continues the epic that started with her first published book, Arrows of the Queen introduced readers to the remarkable land of Valdemar, the kingdom protected by its Heralds--men and women gifted with extraordinary mind powers--aided and served by their mysterious Companions--horselike beings who know the many secrets of Valdemar's magical heritage... more

  • Winds of Fury (Valdemar: Mage Winds #3)

    Winds of Fury (Valdemar: Mage Winds #3)

    Mercedes Lackey

    · 26 ratings · published 2009

    Valdemar is once again in peril, threatened by Ancar of Hardorn, who has long sought to seize control of the kingdom by any means at his command.Yet this time Ancar may well achieve his goal, for by harnessing the power of Mornelithe Falconsbane, the Dark Adept, he has set into motion a magical strike against Valdemar the like of which hasn’t been attempted in more than five hundred years—not since Vanyel, the last Herald-Mage, shielded the kingdom from attack by the deadliest of sorceries... more

Find similar series to Valdemar: Mage Winds  ❯