Kingfountain Series by Jeff Wheeler

4.33 · 179 ratings
  • The Queen's Poisoner (Kingfountain #1)

    The Queen's Poisoner (Kingfountain #1)

    Jeff Wheeler

    · 33 ratings · published 2016

    King Severn Argentine’s fearsome reputation precedes him: usurper of the throne, killer of rightful heirs, ruthless punisher of traitors. Attempting to depose him, the Duke of Kiskaddon gambles…and loses. Now the duke must atone by handing over his young son, Owen, as the king’s hostage. And should his loyalty falter again, the boy will pay with his life.Seeking allies and eluding Severn’s spies, Owen learns to survive in the court of Kingfountain... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Thief's Daughter (Kingfountain #2)

    The Thief's Daughter (Kingfountain #2)

    Jeff Wheeler

    · 31 ratings · published 2016

    A Wall Street Journal bestseller. The second book in the million-copy bestselling Kingfountain series from Jeff Wheeler. Owen Kiskaddon first came to the court of the formidable King Severn as a prisoner, winning favor with the stormy monarch by masquerading as a boy truly blessed by the Fountain. Nine years hence, the once-fearful Owen has grown into a confident young man, mentored in battle and politics by Duke Horwath and deeply in love with his childhood friend, the duke’s granddaughter... more

  • The King's Traitor (Kingfountain #3)

    The King's Traitor (Kingfountain #3)

    Jeff Wheeler

    · 30 ratings · published 2016

    Against all odds, Owen Kiskaddon grew from frightened boy to confident youth to trusted officer in the court of Kingfountain—and watched its regent, Severn Argentine, grow ever more ruthless and power-mad. Robbed of his beloved protector, his noble mentor, and his true love, Owen has anticipated the day when the king he fears and reviles, yet loyally serves, will be toppled... more

  • The Hollow Crown (Kingfountain #4)

    The Hollow Crown (Kingfountain #4)

    Jeff Wheeler

    · 28 ratings · published 2017

    Following the downfall of a tyrant, years have passed in prosperity for the kingdom of Ceredigion. Now, as the time comes to celebrate the new king’s nuptials, the specter of a new enemy emerges to destroy all that has been painstakingly built in those years.Tryneowy Kiskaddon has grown up learning military and diplomatic strategy from her father, one of the king’s closest advisors... more

  • The Silent Shield (Kingfountain #5)

    The Silent Shield (Kingfountain #5)

    Jeff Wheeler

    · 29 ratings · published 2017

    Thrust into the heart of events threatening to rip her kingdom apart, young Trynne Kiskaddon will gain new powers and see old allies fall and new heroes rise as the battle for the kingdom and the lands beyond begins.Courtly intrigue and rumors of invasion plunge Kingfountain into turmoil as the search for Trynne’s father begins in earnest. But Trynne’s quest to learn the truth of Owen’s sinister disappearance is sidetracked when tragedy strikes her family once again... more

  • The Forsaken Throne (Kingfountain #6)

    The Forsaken Throne (Kingfountain #6)

    Jeff Wheeler

    · 28 ratings · published 2017

    A devastating disaster has left the Forbidden Court in ashes, its fountains destroyed, and its magic at risk. It was destined as the site of Trynne Kiskaddon’s coronation as empress. Now, all Trynne can imagine is the roar of flames, the cries of Gahalatine’s people, and the smell of cinders in a city gone dark. Tragic as the threat to Kingfountain is, it’s nowhere near as foul as the treachery posed by Morwenna... more

Find similar series to Kingfountain  ❯