Annotated Edition Series by David Herbert Lawrence

3.68 · 56 ratings
  • Women in Love (Annotated Edition #1)

    Women in Love (Annotated Edition #1)

    David Herbert Lawrence

    Rated: 3.66 of 5 stars
    · 29 ratings · published 2023

    KDP-OVERALL EDITION 1:-Women in Love is a novel by British author D. H. Lawrence published in 1920. It is a sequel to his earlier novel The Rainbow (1915), and follows the continuing loves and lives of the Brangwen sisters, Gudrun and Ursula. Gudrun Brangwen, an artist, pursues a destructive relationship with Gerald Crich, an industrialist... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Rainbow (Annotated Edition #1)

    The Rainbow (Annotated Edition #1)

    David Herbert Lawrence

    Rated: 3.70 of 5 stars
    · 27 ratings · published 2023

    KDP-OVERALL EDITION 1:-The Rainbow by D. H. Lawrence. The Rainbow is about three generations of the Brangwen family of Nottinghamshire from the 1840s to the early years of the twentieth century. Within this framework Lawrence s essential concern is with the passional lives of his characters as he explores the pressures that determine their lives, using a religious symbolism in which the rainbow of the title is his unifying motif... more

Find similar series to Annotated Edition  ❯