The Hazel Wood Series by Melissa Albert

3.56 · 67 ratings
  • The Hazel Wood (The Hazel Wood #1)

    The Hazel Wood (The Hazel Wood #1)

    Melissa Albert

    · 43 ratings · published 2018

    Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alice’s grandmother, the reclusive author of a cult-classic book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate, the Hazel Wood, Alice learns how bad her luck can really get: Her mother is stolen away―by a figure who claims to come from the Hinterland, the cruel supernatural world where her grandmother's stories are set... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)

    The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)

    Melissa Albert

    · 24 ratings · published 2020

    The New York Times bestselling sequel to Melissa Albert’s beloved The Hazel Wood! In The Night Country, Alice Proserpine dives back into a menacing, mesmerizing world of dark fairy tales and hidden doors of The Hazel Wood. Follow her and Ellery Finch as they learn The Hazel Wood was just the beginning, and that worlds die not with a whimper, but a bang.With Finch’s help, Alice escaped the Hinterland and her reclusive grandmother’s dark legacy... more

Find similar series to The Hazel Wood  ❯