Mercy's Embrace: So Lively a Chase Book 2: Elizabeth Elliot's Story


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Dec 15th, 2017 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Bewitching wit and a beguiling smile have overcome all her defenses.  Twelve thousand a year and an extensive estate can gild a sow's ear, or so Elizabeth Elliot has always supposed. But now that she's fallen for the dashing Patrick Gill, Elizabeth is almost ready to give up pursuing Mr. Rushworth's fortune.

Painfully aware of her bruised pride and vulnerable heart, Elizabeth can only despise herself for loving so common a man. It has never occurred to her that darling Mr. Gill guards a secret of his own--and that he just might be responsible for her father's disappearance.

Jane Austen's beloved Persuasion provides the backdrop for this delightful romp set in Regency England.

Mercy's Embrace is a novel in three parts: Book One: So Rough a Course Book Two: So Lively a Chase Book Three: The Lady Must Decide

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews

Find romance books by your favourite content tropes and topics: