12 Days of Yule: A Magical, Medieval Romance (Nature's Tribe)

by

5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Dec 21st, 2017 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
A self-important official or an unreliable mercenary? Not much of a choice.
Senna's year of mourning ends on the twelfth day of Yule, and she must choose her protector. Domenyk, a well-respected magister needs a woman of substance to accompany him on his ascent to leader of the council - the most powerful man in the village. Jarl was her late husband's best friend, but he spends more time away from the village as a sought-after military commander. And he's not too good at keeping his promises.
As she prepares for the Yule festivities, Senna's standing as the village healer is called into question by powerful adversaries when complications arise for two of her expectant mothers. The stakes ramp up as the ancient Pagan practices are threatened by the new religion and the village's three best defenders disappear. Thankfully, someone is looking out for Senna - her dead husband, Lyran.
This medieval, Holiday-themed romantic tale will appeal to fans of Call the Midwife and Poldark who enjoy elements of magical realism, mystery and humour.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews