The Danger Trail & Nomads of the North (James Oliver Curwood: American Adventure Classics #4)


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: May 13th, 2014 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
• Two of American author James Curwood’s best-selling adventure classics are bound together in this Kindle book: The Danger Trail & Nomads of the North

Danger Trail (1910)
Jack Howland is a Chicago hustler. But for 15 of his 31 years he’s hoped for an opportunity to turn things around. That opportunity may have arrived. Howland is put in charge of one of the wildest jobs he could imagine. He and his team are to build a railway by laying a single line of steel through 3,000 miles of North American outback. His efforts would be focused on this God-forsaken place known as Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, in icy cold Canada -- the last outpost of civilisation. But despite his trepidation, Howland could feel the romantic, adventurous nature of the forbidding landscape. He was prepared to rise to the challenge. His motto? Do it or bust!

Nomads of the North (1919)
Buck McDougall convinces Nanette that her fiance is dead, and she consents to marrying Buck instead. Raoul appears at the ceremony just before they wed, however, and Raoul and Nanette flee into the Canadian wilderness, Buck asks Corporal O'Connor to follow their trail. He too has feelings for Nanette and fears she may have been kidnapped.

About The Author
James Oliver Curwood (1878 –1927) was an American action-adventure author whose best-selling books consistently ranked among the most read in the United States in the early 1900s.
Almost 20 Hollywood films have been made based on his western frontier novels including “The Bear.” When he died, in 1927, Curwood was the highest paid (per word) author in the world.
Curwood Castle, his writing studio in Owosso, Michigan, is now a museum.

The James Oliver Curwood: American Adventure Classics Series
The 20 titles in the Curwood series include the American author’s books published before 1922. Volumes 1–20 (in order of publication) include:
1. The Courage of Captain Plum -1908
2. The Wolf Hunters – 1908
3. The Gold Hunters – 1909
4. The Danger Trail – 1910
5. The Honor of the Big Snows –1911
6. Steele of the Royal Mounted –1911
7. The Flower of the North –1912
8. Isobel: A Romance of the Northern Trail or Icebound Hearts –1913
9. God's Country and the Woman –1915
10. The Hunted Woman –1916
11. The Grizzly King –1916
12. The Courage of Marge O'Doone –1918
13. Nomads of the North – 1919
14. The River's End – 1919
15. Back to God's Country and Other Stories –1920
16. The Valley of Silent Men – 1920
17. God's Country – The Trail to Happiness –1921
18. The Golden Snare –1921
19. The Flaming Forest –1921
20. The Country Beyond – 1922

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit
Featured review

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}} Promote De-Promote
    Featured review
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews