The Tea Rose Series by Jennifer Donnelly

4.17 · 69 ratings
  • The Tea Rose (The Tea Rose #1)

    The Tea Rose (The Tea Rose #1)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 26 ratings · published 2007

    East London, 1888 - a city apart. A place of shadow and light where thieves, whores, and dreamers mingle, where children play in the cobbled streets by day and a killer stalks at night, where bright hopes meet the darkest truths. Here, by the whispering waters of the Thames, Fiona Finnegan, a worker in a tea factory, hopes to own a shop one day, together with her lifelong love, Joe Bristow, a costermonger's son... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Winter Rose (The Tea Rose #2)

    The Winter Rose (The Tea Rose #2)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 25 ratings · published 2009

    It has been twelve years since a dark, murderous figure stalked the alleys and courts of Whitechapel. And yet, in the summer of 1900, East London is still poor, still brutal, still a shadow city to its western twin. Among the reformers is an idealistic young woman named India Selwyn-Jones, recently graduated from medical school. With the help of her influential fiancé--Freddie Lytton, an up-and-coming Liberal MP--she works to shut down the area's opium dens that destroy both body and soul... more

  • The Wild Rose (The Tea Rose #3)

    The Wild Rose (The Tea Rose #3)

    Jennifer Donnelly

    · 18 ratings · published 2009

    The vast multi-generational epic that began with The Tea Rose and continued with The Winter Rose now reaches its dramatic conclusion in The Wild Rose. London, 1914. World War I is looming on the horizon, women are fighting for the right to vote, and global explorers are pushing the limits of endurance at the Poles and in the deserts... more

Find similar series to The Tea Rose  ❯