Ashfall Series by Mike Mullin

4.04 · 72 ratings
  • Ashfall (Ashfall #1)

    Ashfall (Ashfall #1)

    Mike Mullin

    · 30 ratings · published 2014

    Under the bubbling hot springs and geysers of Yellowstone National Park is a supervolcano. Most people don't know it's there. The caldera is so large that it can only be seen from a plane or satellite. It just could be overdue for an eruption, which would change the landscape and climate of our planet. For Alex, being left alone for the weekend means having the freedom to play computer games and hang out with his friends without hassle from his mother... more

    Sponsored links
  • Ashen Winter (Ashfall #2)

    Ashen Winter (Ashfall #2)

    Mike Mullin

    · 21 ratings · published 2013

    It’s been over six months since the eruption of the Yellowstone supervolcano. Alex and Darla have been staying with Alex’s relatives, trying to cope with the new reality of the primitive world so vividly portrayed in Ashfall, the first book in this series. It’s also been six months of waiting for Alex’s parents to return from Iowa. Alex and Darla decide they can wait no longer and must retrace their journey into Iowa to find and bring back Alex’s parents to the tenuous safety of Illinois... more

  • Sunrise (Ashfall #3)

    Sunrise (Ashfall #3)

    Mike Mullin

    · 21 ratings · published 2014

    The Yellowstone supervolcano nearly wiped out the human race. Now, almost a year after the eruption, the survivors seem determined to finish the job. Communities wage war on each other, gangs of cannibals roam the countryside, and what little government survived the eruption has collapsed completely. The ham radio has gone silent. Sickness, cold, and starvation are the survivors' constant companions... more

Find similar series to Ashfall  ❯