Chesapeake Diaries Series by Mariah Stewart

4.07 · 136 ratings
  • Coming Home (Chesapeake Diaries #1)
    #1

    Coming Home (Chesapeake Diaries #1)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 14 ratings · published 2010

    In the wake of his wife’s murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI—and everything else—to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister’s wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn’t interested in finding love again, Grady can’t ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton... more

    Sponsored links
  • Home Again (Chesapeake Diaries #2)
    #2

    Home Again (Chesapeake Diaries #2)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 12 ratings · published 2010

    "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she's an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas's charmed life turns tabloid nightmare... more

  • Almost Home (Chesapeake Diaries #3)
    #3

    Almost Home (Chesapeake Diaries #3)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 14 ratings · published 2011

    New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor... more

  • Hometown Girl (Chesapeake Diaries #4)
    #4

    Hometown Girl (Chesapeake Diaries #4)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 12 ratings · published 2011

    "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams... more

  • Home for the Summer (Chesapeake Diaries #5)
    #5

    Home for the Summer (Chesapeake Diaries #5)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 12 ratings · published 2012

    "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Some of Lucy Sinclair's best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis--working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy's darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St... more

  • The Long Way Home (Chesapeake Diaries #6)
    #6

    The Long Way Home (Chesapeake Diaries #6)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 12 ratings · published 2013

    As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home--even her fiance, who's jailed as her father's partner in crime... more

  • At the River's Edge (Chesapeake Diaries #7)
    #7

    At the River's Edge (Chesapeake Diaries #7)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 10 ratings · published 2014

    After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it’s time for a break. Between a law career that’s become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she’s done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St... more

  • On Sunset Beach (Chesapeake Diaries #8)
    #8

    On Sunset Beach (Chesapeake Diaries #8)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 10 ratings · published 2014

    From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top... more

  • That Chesapeake Summer (Chesapeake Diaries #9)
    #9

    That Chesapeake Summer (Chesapeake Diaries #9)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 10 ratings · published 2015

    Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship. But when her widowed mother passes away unexpectedly, Jamie discovers her own life has been based on a lie. Angry and deeply betrayed, she sets out to find the truth—which may be in a small town on the Chesapeake Bay. Cutting her most recent book tour short, Jamie books a room at the Inn at Sinclair’s Point, just outside St. Dennis... more

  • Driftwood Point (Chesapeake Diaries #10)
    #10

    Driftwood Point (Chesapeake Diaries #10)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 8 ratings · published 2016

    The sun sets on the Chesapeake Diaries, New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart’s cherished series based on Maryland’s picturesque eastern shore, with this romantic tale of a man who takes a second chance on love with the high school crush who broke his heart. Up-and-coming artist Lisbeth Parker finally has a chance to show the folks back home what it means to leave Cannonball Island and make something of yourself... more

  • The Chesapeake Bride (Chesapeake Diaries #11)
    #11

    The Chesapeake Bride (Chesapeake Diaries #11)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 6 ratings · published 2017

    From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a new chapter in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries series. Architect Cassidy Logan has sworn off good-looking adventurers. Newly divorced, she’s focused on building ecologically friendly, historically accurate homes on the Chesapeake Bay for her father’s construction company... more

  • The Chesapeake Bride: A Novel (Chesapeake Diaries #11)
    #11

    The Chesapeake Bride: A Novel (Chesapeake Diaries #11)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 10 ratings · published 2017

    Architect Cassidy Logan has sworn off good-looking adventurers. Newly divorced, she’s focused on building ecologically friendly, historically accurate homes on the Chesapeake Bay for her father’s construction company. Traveling to Cannonball Island—where there has been no new construction in nearly one hundred years—Cass is sensitive to the heritage of the island, and has come up with plans so perfect she’s determined to buy a home for herself... more

  • Dune Drive (Chesapeake Diaries #12)
    #12

    Dune Drive (Chesapeake Diaries #12)

    Mariah Stewart

    · 6 ratings · published 2018

    Always believing she was an ugly duckling, Chrissy Jenkins thought she had finally turned into a swan when her real-life Prince Charming swept her off her feet. But as his true character began to crack his perfect facade, Chrissy realized that not only was she better off without him, but that she was the only one who had the power to transform her life. Returning to her ancestral home on Cannonball Island for a family wedding, Chrissy is reintroduced to a legacy she’d all but forgotten... more

Find similar series to Chesapeake Diaries  ❯