The Eight Series by Katherine Neville

3.71 · 49 ratings
  • The Eight (The Eight #1)

    The Eight (The Eight #1)

    Katherine Neville

    Rated: 4.03 of 5 stars
    · 30 ratings · published 1990

    When two young women in France of 1790 discover the Montglane Chess Service in Montglane Abbey, they recognize its mystic ability to provide anyone playing it with unlimited power and desperately scatter its pieces around the world. But in 1972, computer expert Catherine "Cat" Velis is hired to recover the chess pieces--and is caught up in a nefarious, globe-spanning conspiracy.

    Sponsored links
  • The Fire (The Eight #2)

    The Fire (The Eight #2)

    Katherine Neville

    Rated: 3.20 of 5 stars
    · 19 ratings · published 2009

    2003, Colorado: Alexandra Solarin is summoned home to her family’s ancestral Rocky Mountain hideaway for her mother’s birthday. Thirty years ago, her parents, Cat Velis and Alexander Solarin, believed that they had scattered the pieces of the Montglane Service around the world, burying with the chessmen the secrets of the power that comes with possessing them. But Alexandra arrives to find that her mother is missing–and that the Game has begun again... more

Find similar series to The Eight  ❯