The Quickening Series by Fiona McIntosh

3.88 · 30 ratings
  • Myrren's Gift (The Quickening #1)

    Myrren's Gift (The Quickening #1)

    Fiona McIntosh

    · 16 ratings · published 2006

    For the sake of an imperiled kingdom, the line between "traitor"and "savior" must blur . . . and vanish. Though barely a teenager, Wyl Thirsk must now assume the role he has been destined for since birth: commander of the Morgravian army -- an awesome responsibility that calls him to the royal palace of the crown prince Celimus. Already a cruel despot who delights in the suffering of others, Celimus enjoys forcing his new general to witness his depraved "entertainments... more

    Sponsored links
  • Bridge of Souls (The Quickening #3)

    Bridge of Souls (The Quickening #3)

    Fiona McIntosh

    · 14 ratings · published 2006

    General Wyl Thirsk of Morgravia has died many times . . . But thanks to the miraculous gift bestowed upon him by the slain witch Myrren, Wyl lives on—though greatly altered and unrecognizable. Only by assuming Morgravia's throne will he be freed from the dark spell that has both cursed and sustained him. But Wyl's time is running out... more

Find similar series to The Quickening  ❯