The Iron Witch Series by Karen Mahoney

3.60 · 44 ratings
  • The Iron Witch (The Iron Witch #1)

    The Iron Witch (The Iron Witch #1)

    Karen Mahoney

    · 20 ratings · published 2011

    Freak. That's what her classmates call seventeen-year-old Donna Underwood. When she was seven, a horrific fey attack killed her father and drove her mother mad. Donna's own nearly fatal injuries from the assault were fixed by magic—the iron tattoos branding her hands and arms. The child of alchemists, Donna feels cursed by the magical heritage that destroyed her parents and any chance she had for a normal life... more

    Sponsored links
  • The Wood Queen (The Iron Witch #2)

    The Wood Queen (The Iron Witch #2)

    Karen Mahoney

    · 14 ratings · published 2012

    Donna Underwood is in deep trouble.An ancient alchemical order is holding her accountable for destroying the last precious drops of the elixar of life. Never mind the fact that Donna was acting to free her friend, Navin, from the dangerous clutches of the Wood Queen at the time. But what the alchemists have in store is nothing compared to the wrath of the fey. The Wood Queen has been tricked and Donna must pay. Get ready for all hell - quite literally - to break loose...

  • The Stone Demon (The Iron Witch #3)

    The Stone Demon (The Iron Witch #3)

    Karen Mahoney

    · 10 ratings · published 2013

    After being tricked into opening the doorway to the Demon Realm by Aliette, the Wood Queen, Donna Underwood is faced with a terrible ultimatum from the newly released demon hordes. They demand that the alchemists deliver the Philosopher's Stone, or their reaper storm will plunge the world into a devastating modern-day Dark Age. Donna is sent to London, England, where she must complete her alchemist's training and learn how to recreate the Stone. But time is running out... more

Find similar series to The Iron Witch  ❯